Posted on

Wonderful Tonight – Eric Clapton

 

It’s late in the evening.
She’s wondering what clothes to wear.
She puts on her make-up
and brushes her long blonde hair.
And then she asks me
“Do I look alright? ”
And I say, ” Yes, you look wonderful tonight. ”

We go to a party
and everyone turns to see.
This beautiful lady is walking around with me.
And then she asks me
“Do you feel alright?”
And I say, ” Yes, I feel wonderful tonight.”

I feel wonderful,
Because I see the love light in your eyes.
And the wonder of it all ..  is that you just don’t realize ..
How ..  much I love you

It’s time to go home now
and I’ve got an aching head.
So I give her the car keys.
She helps me to bed.
And then I tell her .. as I turn out the light.
I say ”My darling, you’re wonderful tonight. ”

Oh, my darling, you’re wonderful … tonight …

  
 
 

About ☼ A.L.

Nothing much to say. Am just another ordinary person from the dirt, likes to listen to variety of music but mainly rock n mental ones, to boom my head.

Leave a Reply

