Posted on

Dance Me To The End Of Love – Leonard Cohen

 

 
Dance Me To The End Of Love – Leonard Cohen **
 tIME: 4’39
  
 
 lala.. lalalala lala…. lalalala lala lalala….
 lala.. lalalala lala…. lalalala lala .. la la la…
 
 Dance me to your beauty with a burning violin
 Dance me through the panic ’til I’m gathered safely in
 Lift me like an olive branch and be my homeward dove
 Dance me to the end of love
 Dance me to the end of love
 
 Oh, let me see your beauty when the witnesses are gone
 Let me feel you moving like they do in Babylon
 Show me slowly what I only know the limits of
 oh.. Dance me to the end of love
 Dance me to the end of love
 
 
 Dance me to the wedding now, dance me on and on
 Dance me very tender..ly and dance me very long
 We’re both of us beneath our love, we’re both of us above
 Dance me to the end of love
 Dance me to the end of love
 
 Dance me to the children who are asking to be born
 Dance me through the curtains that our kisses have outworn
 Raise a tent of shelter now though every thread is torn
 Dance me to the end of love
 
 
 lala.. lalalala lala…. lalalala lala lalala…. wu…
 lala.. lalalala lala…. lalalala lala .. la la la…
 
 Dance me to your beauty with a burning violin
 Dance me through the panic till I’m gathered safely in
 Touch me with your naked hand or touch me with your glove
 Dance me to the end of love
 Dance me to the end of love
 Dance me to the end of love
 
 
____________________

 

 
Dance Me To The End Of Love – Leonard Cohen
tIME: 6’12” (live)
 

 
 lala.. lalalala lala…. lalalala lala lalala….
 lala.. lalalala lala…. lalalala lala .. la la la…
 
 Dance me to your beauty with a burning violin
 Dance me through the panic ’til I’m gathered safely in
 Lift me like an olive branch and be my homeward dove
 and Dance me to the end of love
 yea, Dance me to the end of love
 
 Let me see your beauty when the witnesses are gone
 Let me feel you moving like they do in Babylon
 Show me slowly what I only know the limits of
 and Dance me to the end of love
 Dance me to the end of love
 
 Dance me to the wedding now, dance me on and on
 Dance me very tenderly and dance me very long
 We’re both of us beneath our love, we’re both of us above
 and Dance me to the end of love
 yea Dance me to the end of love
 
 Dance me to the children who are asking to be born
 Dance me through the curtains that our kisses have outworn
 Raise a tent of shelter now though every thread is torn
 and Dance me to the end of love
 
 
 lala.. lalalala lala…. lalalala lala lalala….
 lala.. lalalala lala…. lalalala lala .. la la la…
 
 Dance me to your beauty with a burning violin
 Dance me through the panic till I’m gathered safely in
 Touch me with your naked hand, touch me with your glove
 Dance me to the end of love ..
 Dance me to the end of love ..
 Dance me to the end of love
  
 
 lala.. lalalala lala…. lalalala lala lalala….
 lala.. lalalala lala…. lalalala lala .. la.. la.. la…
 
 
 

About ☼ A.L.

Nothing much to say. Am just another ordinary person from the dirt, likes to listen to variety of music but mainly rock n mental ones, to boom my head.

Leave a Reply

