Posted on

Yes & Chinese Sleep Chant by Coldplay

 
 

 
 

Yes – Coldplay **
      tIME: 4’04”
 
   
   
 When it started we had high hopes
 Now my back’s on the line, my back’s on the ropes
   
 When it started we were alright
 But night makes a fool of us in the daylight
   
   
 There we were dying of frustration
 Saying “Lord lead me not into temptation”
 But it’s not easy when she turns you on …..
   
 Since they’ve gone …..
   
   
 If you’d only, if you’d only say yes
 Whether you will is anybody’s guess
 God only, God knows I’m trying my best
 but I’m just so tired of this loneliness ..
   
   
 (Hey!)
   
   
 So up they picked me by the big toe
 I was held from the rooftop then they let go
 Dizzily screaming “Let the windows down”
 As I crawl to the ground
   
 If you’ll only, if you’ll only say yes
 Whether you will is anybody’s guess
 God only, God knows she won’t let me rest
 But I’m just so tired of this loneliness
 I’ve become so tired of this loneliness….. …
   
   
   
 
 
 
*******
 
 
Chinese Sleep Chant – Coldplay **
      tIME: 3’02”
   
   
   
 Fall asleep
 Fall asleep
 Sleep satisfied
 Sleep satisfied
   
 Fall asleep
 Fall asleep
 Sleep satisfied
 Sleep satisfied
   
 Sleep …
 Sleep ….
 Sleep …
   
 Sleep…
 Sleep …
 Sleep satisfied
 Sleep satisfied
   
 Fall asleep
 Fall asleep
 Sleep crucify
 Sleep crucify
   
 Fall asleep
 Fall asleep
 Sleep satisfied
 Sleep satisfied
   
   
  (interlude)
   
   
 Sleep….
 Sleep…
 Sleep…..
   
   
 Sleep….
 Sleep …..
 Sleep satisfied
 Sleep satisfied
    
   
   
   
 

 

 

 

About ☼ A.L.

Nothing much to say. Am just another ordinary person from the dirt, likes to listen to variety of music but mainly rock n mental ones, to boom my head.

Leave a Reply

