Posted on

The Unforgiven II – Metallica

 

 

The Unforgiven II – Metallica

 

 Lay beside me
 Tell me what they’ve done
 Speak the words I wanna hear
 To make my demons run
  
 The door is locked now
 But it’s opened if you’re true
 If you can understand the me
 Then I can understand the you …
  
 
 Lay beside me
 Under wicked skies
 Through black of day, dark of night
 We share this paralyze
  
 The door cracks open
 But there’s no Sun shining through
 Black heart scarring, darker still
 But there’s no Sun shining through
 No, there’s no Sun shining through
 No, there’s no Sun shining….
  
 What I’ve felt, what I’ve known
 Turn the pages, turn the stone
 Behind the door
 Should I open it for you?
  
 Yeah, what I’ve felt, what I’ve known
 Sick and tired I stand alone
 Could you be there?
 ’Cause I’m the one who waits for you
 Or are you un-forgiven, too?
  
  (interlude)
  
 
 Come, lay beside me
 This won’t hurt, I swear
 She loves me not, she loves me still
 But she’ll never love again
  
 She lay beside me
 But she’ll be there when I’m gone
 Black heart scarring, darker still
 Yes, she’ll be there when I’m gone
 Yes, she’ll be there when I’m gone
 Dead sure she’ll be there …
  
 What I’ve felt, what I’ve known
 Turn the pages, turn the stone
 Behind the door
 Should I open it for you?
  
 Yeah, what I’ve felt, what I’ve known
 Sick and tired I stand alone
 Could you be there?
 ’Cause I’m the one who waits for you
 Or are you un-forgiven, too?
  
  (interlude)
  
 
 Lay beside me
 Tell me what I’ve done
 The door is closed, so are your eyes
 But now I see the Sun
 Now I see the Sun
 Yes, now I see it-….
  
 What I’ve felt, what I’ve known
 Turn the pages, turn the stone
 Behind the door
 Should I open it for you?
  
 Yeah, what I’ve felt, what I’ve known
 So sick and tired I stand alone
 Could you be there?
 ’Cause I’m the one who waits,
 the one who waits for you
  
 Oh, what I’ve felt, what I’ve known
 Turn the pages, turn the stone
 Behind the door
 Should I open it for you? ( So I dub the unforgiven )
  
 Oh, oh, what I’ve felt
 Oh, uh, what I’ve known
 I’ll take this key ( Never be, never me )
 And I’ll bury it in you
 Because you’re un-forgiven too ( Never free, never me… )
 ’Cause you’re unforgiven, too
 Oh, oh, oh
 Oh, oh, oh, oh…

 

 

About ☼ A.L.

Nothing much to say. Am just another ordinary person from the dirt, likes to listen to variety of music but mainly rock n mental ones, to boom my head.

Leave a Reply

