Posted on

I Always Knew – Jem **

 

 
I Always Knew – Jem **
  
 
 I always knew I would one day be here
 But I couldn’t be.. a puppet on a string
 I’ve had my fights often I’ve been KO’d
 But I’ve got back up no I won’t give in
  
 And now I know how it works
 If you’re too nice, you lose~
  
 I’m gonna make it to the top well let me.. show you
 And if I have got to toughen up then that is what I’ll do
 But don’t make me a monster baby you’d be crazy that’s for sure
 Becoming a bitch is not what I got into music for
  
 
 Remember back to a bench in Wales
 Where two young boys started mocking me
 I looked at them thought I’ll show you one day
 But I didn’t fight or stand up for me
  
 And that young girl’s learnt the hard.. way
 If you’re too nice, you lose~
 I’m gonna make it to the top well let me.. show you
 And if I have got to toughen up then that is what I’ll do
 But don’t make me a monster baby you’d be crazy that’s for sure
 Becoming a bitch is not what I got into music for
  
 
 I’ll make it crystal clear
 I am not going anywhere
 As long as there is music
 I’ll be here, here
 Oh oh oh
  
 I’m gonna make it to the top well let me.. show you
 And if I have got to toughen up then that is what I’ll do
 But don’t make me a monster baby you’d be crazy that’s for sure
 Becoming a bitch is not what I got into music for
  
 I’m gonna make it to the top well let me.. show you
 And if I have got to toughen up then that is what I’ll do
 I’ve sold you a million baby not just maybe that’s for sure
 Given the chance I’ll show you I can sell a zillion more
  
 
  

About ☼ A.L.

Nothing much to say. Am just another ordinary person from the dirt, likes to listen to variety of music but mainly rock n mental ones, to boom my head.

Leave a Reply

