Posted on

I Want You – Bon Jovi

 


 

I Want You [I Believe (1993)]
 

 The last time I saw her
 was the night she said goodbye
 She said that love’s a stranger
 And it’s sure to pass you by
 As she packed up her belongings
 She wouldn’t look me in the eye
 But I could see a tear roll
 Off her face
 As we both tried so hard
 Not to cry she said
  
 I never wanted the stars
 I never shot for the moon
 I like them right where they are
 All I wanted was you
 So baby just turn away
 Because I can’t face the truth
 All I’m trying to say
 Is all I wanted was you
  
 I tried so hard to remember
 Where when how why love went away
 I tried to drown myself in pity
 But the memory kept calling your name
  
  I bought you fancy cars and diamond rings
 baby,
 All the things that money brings
 And the servants to paint the sky blue
 And I worked so hard seven days a week
 And built a fortress for your heart to keep
 If I could I’d wrap these words up for you
 yeah…
 
 I never wanted the stars
 I never shot for the moon
 I like them right where they are
 All I wanted was you
 So baby just turn away
 ’Cause I can’t face the truth
 All I’m trying to say
 Is all I wanted was you
 I want you… I want you …
 baby I want you…
 

 But never thought you were alone
 I filled the party up with company
 But never made our house a home
 
 All I got is my guitar these chords and the truth
 All I got is my guitar … but all I want …
 baby all that I want….
 
 I never wanted the stars
 I never shot for the moon
 I like them right where they are
 All I wanted was you
 So baby just turn away
 ’Cause I can’t face the truth
 All I’m trying to say
 Is all I wanted was you
 I want you … , I want you …
 baby I want you…
 
 I want you … , I want you …
 baby I want you…
 
 I want you … , I want you …
 baby I want you…
 

 

About ☼ A.L.

Nothing much to say. Am just another ordinary person from the dirt, likes to listen to variety of music but mainly rock n mental ones, to boom my head.

Leave a Reply

