Posted on

Stone Sour – Zzyzx Road

 

 

 

Stone Sour – Zzyzx Road **

 
 
 I don’t know how else to put this
 It’s taken me so long to do this
 I’m falling asleep and I can’t see straight
 My muscles feel like a melee
 My body’s curled in a U-shape
 I put on my best but I’m still afraid
  
 Propped up by lies with promises
 Saving my place as life forgets
 Maybe it’s time I saw the world
  
 I’m only here for a while
 But patience is not my style
 And I’m so tired that I gotta go
  
 What am I suppose to hide now
 What am I suppose to do
 Did you really think I wouldn’t see this through
  
 Tell me I should stick around for you
 Tell me I could have it all
 I’m still too tired to care and I gotta go
  
 
  
 I get to go home in one week
 But I’m leaving home in three weeks
 They throw me a bone just to pick me dry
  
 I’m following suit and directions
 I crawl up inside for protection
 I’m told what to do and I don’t know why
  
 I’m overexisting in limbo
 I’m over the myths and placebos
 I don’t really mind if I just, fade away
  
 I’m ready to live with my family
 I’m ready to die in obscurity
 Cause I’m so tired that I gotta go
  
 Ohh.. What am I suppose to want now
 What am I suppose to do
 You still don’t think I’m going see this through
  
 Tell me I’m a part of history
 Tell me I can have it all
 I’m still too tired to care and I gotta go
  
   (Instrumental)
  
 Ooh yeah yeah……..
  
 Ooh yeah’yeahyeah’yeah……..
  

 Still to tired to care and I gotta go
 Still to tired to care and I gotta go~~
 Still to tired to care and I gotta go~~~
 Yea, yea
 Go home
 Still to tired to care and I gotta go~~~
 Yea, yea
 Yea, yea
 Still to tired to care and I gotta go~~~~~~
 Yea, yea
 Go home
 Go home

 

 

 

About ☼ A.L.

Nothing much to say. Am just another ordinary person from the dirt, likes to listen to variety of music but mainly rock n mental ones, to boom my head.

Leave a Reply

