Posted on

Dear God – Avenged Sevenfold **

 


 
Dear God – Avenged Sevenfold **
 
 
  A lonely road, crossed another cold state line
  Miles away from those I love
  Purpose hard to find
  While I recall all the words you spoke to me
  Can’t help but wish that I was there
  Back where I’d love to be, oh yeah
 
  Dear God the only thing I ask of you
  Is to hold her when I’m not around
  When I’m much too far away
  We all need that person who can be true to you
  But I left her when I found her
  And now I wish I’d stayed
  ‘Cause I’m lonely and I’m tired
  I’m missing you again, oh no
  Once again
 
  There’s nothing here for me on this barren road
  There’s no one here while the city sleeps
  And all the shops are closed
  Can’t help but think of the times I’ve had with you
  Pictures and some memories will have to help me through, oh yeah
 
  Dear God the only thing I ask of you is
  To hold her when I’m not around,
  When I’m much too far away
  We all need that person who can be true to you
  I left her when I found her
  And now I wish I’d stayed
  ‘Cause I’m lonely and I’m tired
  I’m missing you again oh no
  Once again
 
  Some search, never finding a way
  Before long, they waste away
  I found you, something told me to stay
  I gave in, to selfish ways
  And how I miss someone to hold
  When hope begins to fade…
 
  A lonely road, crossed another cold state line
  Miles away from those I love
  Hope is hard to find
 
  Dear God the only thing I ask of you is
  To hold her when I’m not around,
  When I’m much too far away
  We all need the person who can be true to you
  I left her when I found her
  And now I wish I’d stayed
  ‘Cause I’m lonely and I’m tired
  I’m missing you again oh no
  Once again…
 
 

 

About ☼ A.L.

Nothing much to say. Am just another ordinary person from the dirt, likes to listen to variety of music but mainly rock n mental ones, to boom my head.

Leave a Reply

