Posted on

Light On – David Cook **

 
 

 
 
Light On – David Cook **
 
 
  Never really said too much
  Afraid it wouldn’t be enough
  Just try to keep my spirits up
  When there’s no point in grieving
  Doesn’t matter anyway
  Words could never make me stay
  Words will never take my place
  When you know I’m leaving
  
  Try to leave a light on when I’m gone
  Something I rely on to get home
  One I can feel at night
  A naked light, a fire to keep me warm
  Try to leave a light on when I’m gone
  Even in the daylight, shine on
  And when it’s late at night you can look inside
  You won’t feel so alone…….
  
  You know we’ve been down that road
  What seems a thousand times before
  My back to a closing door and my eyes to the seasons
  That roll out underneath my heels
  And you don’t know how bad it feels
  To leave the only one that I have ever believed in
  
  Try to leave a light on when I’m gone
  Something I rely on to get home
  One I can feel at night
  A naked light, a fire to keep me warm
  Try to leave a light on when I’m gone
  Even in the daylight, shine on
  And when it’s late at night you can look inside
  You won’t feel so alone
  Wu yeahhh…..
  
  
  Sometimes it feels like we’ve run out of luck
  When the signal keeps on breaking up
  When the wires cross in my brain
  You’ll start my heart again
  When I come along
  Yeah…
  
  Try to leave a light on when I’m gone
  Something I rely on to get home
  One I can feel at night
  A naked light, a fire to keep me warm
  Try to leave a light on when I’m gone
  Even in the daylight, shine on
  And when it’s late at night you can look inside
  You won’t feel so alone
  
  Try to leave a light on when I’m gone
  Even in the daylight, shine on
  And when it’s late at night you can look inside
  You won’t feel so alone…………
  
  
  

About ☼ A.L.

Nothing much to say. Am just another ordinary person from the dirt, likes to listen to variety of music but mainly rock n mental ones, to boom my head.

Leave a Reply

