Posted on

Take What I Can Get – Matthew Mayfield **

 
 
  
  
Take What I Can Get – Matthew Mayfield **
 
 
 If finders were keepers, I’d still be at home
 Take it or leave it, I’ll show you the ropes
 When you no longer see me, I’ll be gone
 
 So much for answers, I don’t have a clue
 I can hear ya, you’re calling from outside my room
 You’re still locked inside me, holding on
 
 So I take what I can get
 So I take what I can get
 
 Yeah, I’ll break out your windows, I don’t need a key
 Show me your doubts and I’ll make you believe
 Yeah, you’re still here to haunt me,
 but You ain’t gone
 
 So I take what I can get
 So I take what I can get
 
 And If you are coming home
 I’ll be out on my own
 I don’t need you
 To give me back the open wounds
 But if you start to shed your skin
 Naked heart – wearing thin
 When you call
 I’ll be here, once again
 
 So I take what I can get
 So I take what I can get
 What I can get
 
 
 

About ☼ A.L.

Nothing much to say. Am just another ordinary person from the dirt, likes to listen to variety of music but mainly rock n mental ones, to boom my head.

Leave a Reply

