Posted on

The Life – Hinder **

 

 
Live

 
 
 The Life – Hinder **
 
 I’m leaving tonight
 Down the same dirt road
 A million times
 I’ve driven just to get home
 And I ain’t ever looking back
 For nothing
 
 Headed for the coast
 Looking for the high life
 Everybody knows
 It’s nothing but a good time
 And I sold everything I had
 For something
 I can’t seem to find
 
 So this is the life they talked about
 This is the I can’t live without
 When the real world crashes down
 Oh if they could see me now
 When all the dreams are all your own
 Turn to nightmares all alone
 It hits you right between the eyes
 This is the life…….
 This is the life…. oh~ oh
 
 These four walls feel more like a prison
 Instead of pure highs
 I couldn’t wait to live in
 So I just drink myself to sleep
 Again
 Can’t escape my mind
 This ain’t like a movie
 It’s getting hard to hide
 The more it’s doin to me
 Don’t know how long I can keep
 From going
 Crazy all the time
 
 So this is the life they talked about
 This is the I can’t live without
 When the real world crashes down
 Oh if they could see me now
 When all the dreams are all your own
 Turn to nightmares all alone
 It hits you right between the eyes
 This is the life….
 
   (interlude)
 
 Oh~~~
 Nothings ever what it seems
 Maybe that grass ain’t so green
 Nothings ever out of reach
 When you’re seventeen
 
 This is the life they talked about
 This is the I can’t live without
 When the real world crashes down
 Oh if they could see me now
 When all the dreams are all your own
 Turn to nightmares all alone
 It hits you right between the eyes
 This is the life…. oh ho
 This is the life…..
 yeahh~
 
 
 

About ☼ A.L.

Nothing much to say. Am just another ordinary person from the dirt, likes to listen to variety of music but mainly rock n mental ones, to boom my head.

Leave a Reply

