Posted on

Born To Be My Baby – Bon Jovi **

 

 

Born To Be My Baby – Bon Jovi
New Jersey (1988) **
 
 
 … 2, 3, 4.. na na na na na na.. na na na na na…
 
 
 Rainy night and we worked all day
 We got jobs ’cause there’s bills to pay
 We got something they can’t take away
 Our loves, our lives
  
 Close the door, leave the cold outside
 I don’t need nothing when I’m by your side
 We got something that’ll never die
 Our dreams, our pride
  
 My heart beats like a drum
 ( … All night)
 Flesh to flesh, one to one
 ( … And it’s alright)
 And I’ll never let go ’cause there’s something I know deep inside
 
 You were born to be my baby
 And baby, I was made to be your man
 We got something to believe in
 Even if we don’t know where we stand
 Only God would know the reasons
 But I bet he must have had a plan
 ’Cause you were born to be my baby
 And baby, I was made to be your man
 

 Light a candle, blow the world away
 Table for two on a TV tray
 It ain’t fancy, baby that’s okay
 Our time, our way
 
 So hold me close, better hang on tight
 Buckle up, baby, it’s a bumpy ride
 We’re two kids hitching down the road of life
 Our world, our fight
 
 If we stand side by side
 ( … All night)
 There’s a chance we’ll get by
 ( … And it’s alright)
 And I’ll know that you’ll be live in my heart till the day that I die
 
 ’Cause you were born to be my baby
 And baby, I was made to be your man
 We got something to believe in
 Even if we don’t know where we stand
 Only God would know the reason
 But I bet he must have had a plan
 ’Cause you were born to be my baby
 And baby, I was made to be your man
 

 and My heart beats like a drum
  ( … All night)
 Flesh to flesh, one to one
 And it’s all right
 And I’ll never let go ’cause there’s something I know deep inside
 
 You were born to be my baby
 And baby, I was made to be your man
 We got something to believe in
 Even if we don’t know where we stand
 Only God would know the reasons
 But I bet he must have had a plan
 ’Cause you were born to be my baby
 And baby, I was made to be your man
 You were born to be my baby
 And baby, I was made … to be your man
 
 
 … na na na na na na.. na na na na na…

 

About ☼ A.L.

Nothing much to say. Am just another ordinary person from the dirt, likes to listen to variety of music but mainly rock n mental ones, to boom my head.

Leave a Reply

